Rob's Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    Monday, July 03, 2006

    Moving ArcGIS setting to a new machine

    I recently got a new machine and have been slowly mitigating everything over… After doing a new install of ArcGIS Desktop, I realized I was back to the default settings and none of my server or SDE connections. If you have ever had this issue, you can transfer most of your user preferences, templates, style, etc by going to the C:\Documents and Settings\”login name”\Application Data\ESRI and copying the files to the same spot on the new machine.

    No comments: